Reviews

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION

 

RECENT REVIEWS FROM GUESTS

 

Read what others have to say . . .

 

RECENT REVIEWS

 

 

Fantastic Villa Right on Disneys Doorstep

 

Jun 2017

This villa was fantastic for our family (Parents + 11yo Boy and 9yo Girl). The description was accurate, Swimming Pool was great, comfortable beds, lovely Kitchen/living area, and great location. This house had all mod cons included Wi-Fi /cable TV /games room etc etc. We loved it. When I was looking for a villa there are hundreds to choose from many with the very same conveniences of this home (maybe not as close to Disney though). What attracted me to this was the one thing that kept coming up in review after review and that was the owner Tracey and how helpful she was from the booking process to arriving on day one to wondering how you are getting on while on vacation. I can’t state enough how valuable her knowledge of all things Orlando was before we left for vacation. She covers everything like what to bring ,not to bring ,where local shops are ,advice on tolls and car rental essentially this woman pulls off the near impossible of letting you into her home ,treating you like an old friend but all the while imparting information better than any professional travel agent or tourist information officer. As well as all this I have to mention the boots on the ground out in Orlando Alan from the management company again really helpful, we had an issue where my son locked the bathroom door from the outside playing (I know). We rang Alan leaving for a theme park in the morning and all fixed with no fuss by the time we got home. In summary the house as a location with all features that a family needs is fantastic on its own but combine it with personal touch from Tracey it becomes unbeatable, we may just invite her with us the next time.

 

 

 

Wonderful stay

 

Jul 2017

We had a wonderful time at this lovely villa. The smile and excitement of our 3-1/2yr old on opening the front door and exploring all the rooms with all the toys and child outfits etc was magical and set us up for a great holiday. A very comfortable place to stay, loved the pool and location is perfect, tbh pictures do not do it justice. If we ever go back then we would defo look to stay there again. Also a big thank you to Tracey who answered our every question promptly and offered us a ton of info which was v welcome. Cheers!

 

 

 

Very Close to Disney World

 

Jun 2017

My granddaughters, our son and my wife stayed for three nights and really enjoyed Tracey's house very close to Disney and close by retail. We all used the pool every day and had a great time. All the extra's like the pool table, ping pong and so much more made our stay so much more memorable! Thanks Tracey!

 

 

 

Excellent villa

 

Apr 2017

Great villa, well equipped with everything you could possibly need and not far from the Disney parks. Plus lots of restaurants close by too and supermarkets so never have to travel too far each day. Swimming pool, TVs and cable tv plus games room in garage all help to keep everyone happy while on holida. Stayed 3 times and would stay again.

 

 

 

Fantastic Stay

 

Feb 2017

Lovely Villa, exactly as shown in the pictures, everything you could ever need and more! its a short drive to all disney areas, and a short drive to shops and places to eat. Pool was warm, beds were comfortable, games room in the garage is a great addition to improve your holiday. Tracey the owner was so helpful after I had made a mistake with our original booking and was happy to help and give advice regarding all aspects of our stay, including maps, places to eat and disney tickets. Can't recommend this villa highly enough, will definately book again.

 

 

 

Great!!!!

 

Mar 2017

We had our first trip to Disney with our 5 year old and my in-laws. There was plenty of room. Quiet neighborhood. Close location to stores and to the parks. We were able to come back in the afternoon to rest before heading out again. House was clean and maintained. We paid extra to have the pool heated. Definitely recommend this house and will look forward to future visits.

 

 

 

Fantastic experience!!!

 

Jan 2017

What a beautiful villa! Perfect location for Disney parks and restaurants near by. It's gorgeous inside and felt like home from home as there was so many extras there, including toys and books for the kids. The owner is excellent and very helpful. She communicated with us regularly and everything went to plan without an issue. The owner even got us a few necessities in from the supermarket for our arrival as we were arriving on 31st December, which was very kind and helpful of her. We would definitely love to stay again!

 

 

 

Perfect Disney rental - everything you could possibly want!

 

Feb 2017

This was the perfect rental if you want to stay in Orlando with your children/grandchildren. Clean, close to Disney, beautiful heated pool, filled with everything you could possibly need to keep everyone happy during your stay! I will definitely recommend it to friends!

 

 

 

Exceeded expectations

Feb 2017 Jen

We chose Tracey's villa for our recent trip to Disney World because we were looking for a truly child friendly rental. We were impressed by the reviews as well as the pictures of the villa itself, the toys, pool and games room. We stayed for six nights and couldn't have been more happy with this villa. From the excellent beds, fully equipped kitchen and inviting pool to the hundreds of toys and stuffed animals tucked into every closet, this was a winner. The villa comfortably accommodated our group of two grandparents, one mom and four kids. It's proximity to Disney World was a huge plus. Tracey was wonderfully pleasant to deal with and very helpful throughout our booking and stay. I highly recommend this villa for anyone traveling with young kids. Thank you Tracey!

 

 

 

Perfect Disney rental - everything you could possibly want!

Kathy - Feb 2017

This was the perfect rental if you want to stay in Orlando with your children/grandchildren. Clean, close to Disney, beautiful heated pool, filled with everything you could possibly need to keep everyone happy during your stay! I will definitely recommend it to friends!

 

 

 

August 2016 Maureen said...

Thank you for the wonderful time that we had staying in August. The villa was everything that you said . . . and more!

 

 

 

The villa, its location and all the help given was fantastic

 

Jul 2016 David – Glasgow, Scotland

Mum and dad, daughter and two grand children booked the villa and flights back in June 2015. On booking the villa with Tracey we were immediately made to feel special. The booking process was painless. She provided loads of information on the villa, its location and its close proximity to the parks. As first time visitors to Florida we appreciated the time and effort taken by Tracey. Even through the winter she kept in contact providing up to date info on the villa and parks. Then suddenly June 2016 arrived and 'Its was our turn'. Flight was ok and we were through immigration in under 30mins. Car hire pick with Alamo was without incident and then we were on our way. The heavens opened with thunder and lighting while on we were on our way. Directions to the villa were clear and concise and we found the villa without any problems. As we parked the car we opened up the house and were absolutely delighted on what we found. Huge lounge, dining area, big kitchen and 4 great size bedrooms. The maser bedroom with access to an ensuite with bath and shower. Most importatntly a huge pool and patio area. The garage was converted into a games room with a pool table, table tennis and loads of other games. Loads of information on the parks as well Tracey had also taken the time to build up a large collection of dvd's, cd's with books and magazines. All rooms were fitted with Tv's. A great idea was a drop box where previous guests would leave items that they hadn't used for the next occupants. I would thoroughly recommend the villa

 

 

Perfect

 

Aug 2016 - Sharon, England

Great stay will definitely return for another stay. Everything and more under one roof.. Personal and helpful owners thanks

 

 

Great location, caters for everyone

 

Gillian, London - July 2016

We stayed here with our 8 year old in July 2016. From the time we booked to the time we returned Tracey (the owner) could not have been more helpful. Emails responded to promptly, very thoughtful communication and information throughout. We arrived late evening, having stopped at one of the supermarkets recommended by Tracey to stock up. The villa was everything we'd seen described in the advert. The rooms were comfortable, the kitchen is well stocked with crockery & utensils and there are plenty of towels including pool towels. My son loved the pool and the games room.

If you are travelling with younger children there are plenty of toys and dress up outfits that would keep most children very happy. Tracey seems to have thought of everything! We BBQ'd on the times we ate in which was easy, but there are plenty of restaurants around ... We needed to call the managing agent out during our stay, call was answered promptly and he came out straight away to fix the small problem we had. Tracey was immediately in touch to follow up with us. We had a lovely stay and would definitely book again if / when we return to Florida.

 

 

 

Disney Magic

 

Brian, Scotland - June 2016

The villa is in a great location for the Disney parks there is restaurants and supermarkets close by. The villa has everything you require and more, I loved the collection of D V Ds after spending all day at the parks and spending a hour in the pool at the villa my two grand children would settle down to watch them The costumes were a hit with the kids we went to the Harry Potter theme park and one of the kids wore the costume that was in the villa. Tracy was fantastic and supplied us with some great tips regarding the theme parks and maps how to get to them. We had one slight problem regarding the villa and it was rectified within a hour In my opinion great holiday great villa most of all great service thank you Tracy.

 

 

Lovely villa

 

Leah - England

My family and I chose to share this with another family. The villa was clean and comfortable like a home from home. With the rooms being divided making it very easy and practical for two families to share. Everything you could need was at the villa and more. My son loved all the disney soft furnishings and the swimming pool, which was perfect to unwind after a long hot day! The owners Tracey and Simon were very helpful and I would highly recommend this villa to friends, family or anyone visiting florida.

 

 

 

The villa, its location and all the help given was fantastic

 

Jul 2016 David – Glasgow, Scotland

Mum and dad, daughter and two grand children booked the villa and flights back in June 2015. On booking the villa with Tracey we were immediately made to feel special. The booking process was painless. She provided loads of information on the villa, its location and its close proximity to the parks. As first time visitors to Florida we appreciated the time and effort taken by Tracey. Even through the winter she kept in contact providing up to date info on the villa and parks ... Directions to the villa were clear and concise and we found the villa without any problems. As we parked the car we opened up the house and were absolutely delighted on what we found. Huge lounge, dining area, big kitchen and 4 great size bedrooms. The maser bedroom with access to an ensuite with bath and shower. Most importatntly a huge pool and patio area. The garage was converted into a games room with a pool table, table tennis and loads of other games. Loads of information on the parks as well Tracey had also taken the time to build up a large collection of dvd's, cd's with books and magazines. All rooms were fitted with Tv's. A great idea was a drop box where previous guests would leave items that they hadn't used for the next occupants. I would thoroughly recommend the villa.

 

 

Fantastic Disney Villa

 

Ross - March 2016

We stayed in this great villa in March 2016; my wife and I, our two small children (2 and 4) and their grandfather. The villa is in an excellent location, only 15 minute (light traffic route) drive to the parks. It has a great pool and is thoroughly equipped with everything we needed. Our two children absolutely loved all the Disney dressing up outfits, toys and books. The Games room would also be ideal if you had older children. Tracy the owner was an absolute delight from booking to departure. We will return to Orlando in a few years time and this will be the first villa we look for. Thanks

 

 

 

Just Lovely

 

Aug 2015 - Debs

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lovely villa last month. It is fully furnished with everything (and more) that you need - particularly loved the Disney themed rooms. Tracey provided great "customer service" from the start of our booking to the end of our holiday. The location of the villa was great for getting on to the I4 and the surrounding area was quiet and within easy reach of supermarkets and restaurants (our favourite being Bahama Breeze) best ribs in the world according to my Daughter) We all had a great holiday and would definitely use this villa again

 

 

 

Clare Green – June 2015

 

We stayed at this villa for a week in June 2015 with our 2 teenage boys. We had an amazing time. The villa is immaculately clean and very well kept. It has everything you could possibly need and more! The location is central to everything, and it's in a very quiet and peaceful position. Tracey the owner was very helpful emailing us before our stay, during and afterwards. This was very reassuring and very much appreciated. She even rang us at the villa on arrival to check everything was ok. Brilliant, thank you Tracey! We would 100% recommend this villa! Can't find any negatives to add! Superb!

 

 

“Great Villa”

 

Reviewed for a stay in May 2015

We recently stayed at this lovely villa and it had everything we needed for a family holiday and more. The location was fantastic no more than 10 mins drive to Disney World. The villa has toys for children which was great for my 4 year old granddaughter and the games room also a hit. We had endless hours of fun in the pool and there was plenty of space for us all. The decor is lovely and the disney themed rooms a bonus for the kids. The owner was so friendly and gave lots of information to help aid our trip. I cannot recommend this villa highly enough and would stay again the next time we visit Orlando.

 

 

"Great property for Disney"

 

We stayed in this property for 2 weeks in March 15 and would highly recommend this property. The property is located Indian Ridge Oaks, which is a small estate of houses, located about 20 minutes from most of the Disney parks, and 10 minutes from Animal Kingdom. Also about 20-25 minutes to Sea World. Location is really good - traffic between the villa and the parks was pretty light - very easy. The Villa is nice - very well equipped. Everything you would expect of someone's home. Best bits for me were: - Games room in the garage - my kids loved the table football, also air hockey, pool table and table tennis - Swimming pool - big highlight for us, you pay extra for pool heating but worth it - it was like swimming in a Jacuzzi!!! Fairly peaceful too - only other noise you get is the noise of other families in adjacent properties enjoying their pools -Location is great, very peaceful, but close to Disney (I doubt you'll find anywhere must closer). -Very well equipped, lots of plates, pans, plastic plates, cups, for small children, can't think of anything we needed that wasn't available - Wifi in the property - essential for those last minute fast pass changes! - Shower was pretty good too.

 

However, there are 2 things that make this property extra special. Firstly, it's the Disney effect - and by this I mean wardrobes full of Disney toys, dressing up outfits etc, Disney themed tableware, DVDs, little mini characters - absolutely perfect for small children. My boys (aged 3 and 6) loved them. Secondly, Tracey the owner - it's like having your own personal access to Florida Tourist Information :) She phoned me up before the trip, advised on best routes to the park, supermarkets, late night stores etc. Also phoned during the stay to check everything was ok, and kept in email contact as well. As a first timer to Florida, the extra effort Tracey put in really was valuable - thanks Tracey! Overall, I would highly recommend the Villa, and hopefully in a few years time when we go back to Disney, Tracey will be able to accommodate us again.

 

 

 

Reviewed August 2015

 

The villa is situated close to Disney and is positioned perfectly for great access to everything else in the area. The property has some lovely extras for kids and you can even sit on the sunbeds by the pool and watch humming birds feeding in the bushes around the back! This is our third time staying in the villa and I would definitely stay again if we go back to Florida.

 

 

 

Home from home and extremely close to Disney

 

This was a lovely, extremely clean and comfortable home, Tracey was an excellent host, and we had no problems. The house felt safe and secure and had everything we needed. It only took 5 to 8 mins to disney WOW. The swimming pool was lovely, the games room very well equipped and there was even dressing up clothes for children. I cannot fault anything any with this home.

 

Tinsley - Yorkshire, England September 2014

 

 

 

Perfect family villa close to Disney

 

Excellent service from Tracey the owner and Alan the manager.

Villa really is close to disney. Made life so easy going to the parks without a long journey to cope with.

Villa was lovely. Clean, comfortable and homely.

 

We loved all the disney toys hidden in the wardrobe ! My girls were very happy playing with them when we wanted a rest! Pool area great too. Can't find fault.

 

Perfect villa for all your family needs!

 

Harrison - Wales July 2014

 

 

Great location home from home

 

The villa is well equipped with all modern appliances which are of a high standard. The villa is tastefully decorated and has a fresh feel about it. The swimming pool is south facing which means that you are getting the sun all day long. The location of the villa means that you can visit any of the nearby parks for a quick visit and get back to the villa to relax, then back out later once you have recharged your batteries without it being too much trouble.

 

Fantastic golf course two minutes drive from the villa is an added bonus.

 

Highly recommended villa at affordable prices.

 

Robertson - Scotland July 2014

 

 

Fantastic villa so close to Disney

 

Stayed twice now at Mickeys Den. So close to Disney.

 

Tracey the owner was super helpful providing lots of info before we even got there. She also phoned us whilst there to check all was ok which was a really nice touch. Alan the manager was also just a call away and was a great help.

 

Villa is spacious, spotlessly clean and well equipped. The pool area is great too. Can't find any fault with this villa. It really has been perfect for our holiday needs. Having stayed previously at a villa supposedly close to Disney (was a 30 min drive) this really was close! Perfect location.

 

Lots of shops and restaurants a short drive away too. Excellent location. Highly recommend it.

 

Morven - Glasgow May 2014

 

 

 

“Everything I needed and more! Excellent!”

 

 

I stayed with my father, fiance, and two kids (boy 7 1/2 yr. old, girl 6 yr. old) and this home fit us perfectly! Everyone had their own area and we still had plenty of room to be together as well. Perfect for our non-traditional family!

 

The game room was fabulous! Pool table, ping pong, air hockey, Foosball, and darts. We expected just the basic amenities but found much, much more! There were ponchos for the rain, toys galore for the kids, several princess dresses for my daughter (which she adored), pool floats, and pool toys.

 

The owner was absolutely wonderful and stayed in communication with me the whole time. She was even kind enough to give me a list (and directions) of nearby stores to grocery shop at. She even took the time to call me in a different country to make sure I was comfortable with my rental and answer any questions I had. The manager came by the home when we arrived to make sure everything was good, which of course it was. The home was very clean and we felt very comfortable.

 

We are from Colorado so we didn't use the pool heat and were fine but if you are from a warmer climate and used to that, get the pool heat. It would be worth the extra $.

 

It took us about 7 minutes to get to Disney World which was amazing!! And we spent one day going to the Atlantic Coast (Cocoa Beach) and one day going to the Gulf Coast (St. Petersburg) and each were about 2 hours away and I highly recommend going to at least 1 for that beach experience.

 

I cannot recommend this vacation rental enough. This was the best rental experience I have ever had. I even managed to impress my dad, and he's the pickiest man you'll ever meet! In my opinion this was better than staying on Disney property or a hotel. It was much more private, we had more space, and for less money! If we ever travel to Florida again I will be renting this property!

 

Thank you for sharing your home with us, it truly made our trip!

 

DeAnna - Colorado March 2014

 

 

“Wonderfully comfortable home away from home!”

 

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was clean, comfortable, and convenient; three truly important factors when staying on vacation. Tracey was very accommodating and helpful and made sure that we had everything we needed. The pool was terrific and the kids took advantage of the pool table and games in the garage. Each day we headed to Disney and then came back to relax and go for a swim-it was that close and convenient. Overall, we were extremely happy that we made the choice to stay at this spacious and clean home as opposed to the small hotel room we had first planned. We even ended up staying an additional night and both Tracey and alan (the manager) made it an easy for us. We highly recommend it!

 

Elyse - Connecticut March 2014

 

 

'Quick getaway'

 

We had the chance of some great flight prices for a short trip to Orlando and started to look for somewhere to stay. We were lucky enough to come across Tracey, she was helpful from our first contact. We were three adults travelling and then our friend's daughter asked if she could join us for the weekend with two of her children. I emailed Tracey and it was no problem for her.

 

When we arrived at the house everything was bright and clean, and well equipped for the children, even dresses for little princesses! We had decided to have the pool heated and it was so relaxing, the boys loved both the pool and the well equipped garage.

 

Tracey kept in contact from the booking onwards and even rang us in the U S A to make sure everything was going OK. In addition Tracey helped us out when Rachel and the boys had a later flight home than the rest of us which made the final day a wonderful one, then they got upgraded to first class on their flight!

 

We would recommend Tracey and Simon's home and hope everyone has as good a time as we did, thanks again.

 

The Hunt Group - England May 2014

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © All Rights Reserved